Thank you for sharing this page.


European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education (EQAR) now includes 17 agencies

15 October 2009

The European Quality Assurance Register for Higher Education (EQAR) was launched in 2008 in a move designed to improve the quality of European higher education and to promote greater student mobility.

Under the mandate of Education Ministers from the 46 countries taking part in the Bologna process, the EQAR register was established by the “E4 Group” comprising the European Association for Quality Assurance in Higher Education (ENQA), the European Students Union (ESU), the European University Association (EUA) and the European Association of Institutions in Higher Education (EURASHE).

The EQAR aims to provide clear and objective information about trustworthy quality assurance agencies that are working in Europe. The European Register Committee has approved 8 new applications to the register bringing the total number of quality assurance agencies to 17. 

The deadline for applications to be considered at the next meeting will be 12 February 2010.  Please visit the EQAR website for more information.

European University Association (EUA)

Brussels office:
Avenue de l’Yser, 24
1040 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0) 2 230 55 44

Geneva office:
114, Rue du Rhône
Case postale 3174
1211 Geneva 3
Tel: +41 22 552 02 96