Thank you for sharing this page.


Three members elected to the EUA Board

11 April 2013

The European University Association (EUA) is pleased to announce that its members have today elected three members to the EUA Board to replace the outgoing members and to serve for the period 2013-2017:

  • Gülay Doğu Barbarosoğlu, Rector, Bogazici University, Turkey
  • David Drewry*, former Vice-Chancellor, University of Hull, UK (*reelected)
  • Stefano Paleari, Rector of the University of Bergamo, Italy

The three successful candidates in today’s election, that took place at the General Assembly prior to the EUA Annual Conference at Ghent University, join the current members of the Board: Professors Lauritz B. Holm-Nielsen (Denmark), Esther Giménez-Salinas (Spain), Václav Hampl (Czech Republic), Kristín Ingólfsdóttir(Iceland), Margret Wintermantel (Germany) and EUA President, Professor Helena Nazaré (Portugal).

The outgoing members of the current Board are Professors Jean-Pierre Finance (France) and Giuseppe Silvestri (Italy) who have served since 2009.

European University Association (EUA)

Brussels office:
Avenue de l’Yser, 24
1040 Brussels
Tel: +32 (0) 2 230 55 44

Geneva office:
114, Rue du Rhône
Case postale 3174
1211 Geneva 3
Tel: +41 22 552 02 96